Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I have always had a good experience both with sales and maintenance at Safford Jeep. I bought a new 2014 Jeep Wrangler from them, and had it serviced there and more recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Gladiator from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Dodge Service is great. Very professional, always a super good experience with Dodge service. Jeep sales TERRIBLE - I would leave NO STARS for Jeep sales. I plan to leave a more detailed review of my Jeep sales experience soon, on Google. Take a look in a couple of days, you will be SHOCKED.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Excellent service and customer service. Every staff member makes sure that you are completely satisfied. The managers are always very responsive to every customer, old and new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

We experienced great customer service! Thanks CJae! Sales, customer service and financing were professional, fast, and fair. I first got to know the dealership for service on my previous Jeep. Always great service at Safford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable service personnel explained what was needed before work was done and gave information about future service needed for my vehicle. Martha was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

always helpful and great customer relations,. our service writer Martha Lewis is very kind and helpful and has great people skills and takes the time to explain in detail what needs to be done. never suggests anything just for money for the dealership. I appreciate her honesty. we have dealt with Safford for over 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Great job. I appreciated the fact that the team advised me that my inspection was due (I hadn’t noticed and didn’t ask for that service).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

This dealership is amazing. We have bought 3 Jeeps from this dealership. We always have a good experience when dropping our vehicles off for service. The service advisor, Josh Hilbert, knows our vehicles and their maintenance history. We never have trouble getting a service appointment and our vehicles are always ready when promised. Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

Martha and the whole service staff is why I go out of my way any time I need work done to my Ram truck. She always goes above and beyond to make, what’s normally an unpleasant experience, a very easy process. Whether it’s a simple oil change or a maintenance issue, Safford in Fredericksburg is where I’ll always take my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Friendly staff service department provided excellent service. Kept me informed of the service being preformed. Waiting room was very clean. What really like was quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Having purchased dozens of vehicles, I’ve also worked in the dealership industry. I’ve purchased several vehicles from Safford of Fredericksburg and it’s always been an easy and valuable transaction. The sales staff doesn’t pressure the process, the inventory is solid and if one dealership doesn’t have what you want, they’ll get it from their other locations that do. I highly recommend Safford and more specifically, Jeff McCullum in the Jeep and Pre-Owned department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Been using this service dept for 10 years. No problems honest work . 5 star.. keeps my vehicles on the road. Thank you Safford dodge Fredericksburg va

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

It was a very clean establishment everyone was very nice and friendly staff was very informative was a great day for me to get the truck I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Was visiting from out of town and required emergency service on the weekend and was accommodated even though they had a full schedule. Joe was very accommodating, courteous and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

We were looking for a specific truck & found at Safford, 4 hours from our home. From initial contact on the phone too driving to the dealership to purchase truck, Stanley, Eanne & Hank made the whole process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

This dealership was wonderful they took care of everything quickly and efficiently. I couldn't be more pleased with our service here. Also, our sales person Cy was the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

Real and genuine people to do business with they meet your needs not theirs they understand that no matter how cheap or expensive the vehicle is everyone don’t have money to lose they make it work on your budget great people to work and buy a vehicle with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

Fully satisfied with service and support on the suspension work on my car. After an unsuccessful alignment, I worked to get adjustable parts for the SRT technician to install and properly align. Service advisor and technician were top notch. Tried up the slignment perfectly. You can trust Jim (advisor) and Paul (tech) with your most intricate work and get fantastic information and timely repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

I have been using Safford Chrysler for years, and have always found them to be professional and courteous in providing service on my a Chrysler 300.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2020

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg Is great. The service is fast and the people are nice and very helpful. I highly recommend using Stafford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg for any maintenance needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

I've always take my car for service last time I was there it needed some other repairs they deliver on time my car is running great and Josh even got me a discount since I'm a loyal customer. Great and honest customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Martha was Great! She was able to work me in to install some Ram accessories I purchased though Parts. Thanks Martha and the Service Team. A Special Thank you to Parts who held on to my accessories while I unexpectedly was out of the town for an expended period of time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Gil was (as always) very friendly and top of my vehicle needs. He got my Jeep in and out in a descent time. I always go to Gil for my Jeep needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

Top Notch service department. Had some aftermarket work completed. Ralph, the technician doing the work, treated my vehicle like it was his own and walked me through everything that was being done and how he was doing it. It was obvious to me that the entire service department takes pride in what they do which is the primary reason I go, and will continue to go, to Safford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

Came in for a recall notice and to have the oil changed. I also needed to have them check on a power surge possibly. The service techs are always professional and very informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2020

Thanks to all of you for your assistance. My car was repaired at a reasonable time. Your assurance made everything easier. I would rate you 10+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

Very good service everything done in a timely manner and very professional Martha service advisor and the service team my ram rides very good Thank you Robert Rawlings

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Ever since I relocated to F’burg in 2009, I have taken my Jeep vehicles to Safford Jeep. I know that I will receive thorough and courteous service there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Brake abs fixed in timely manner Very pleased Went to pick up Had to leave vehicle now won’t start Waiting since 7:30 for diagnosis call

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

I was very pleased with the service I received at Safford, Fredericksburg from the moment I entered the shop. I was given a clear accurate estimate of my wait time and was given updates throughout. Service on my vehicle was done excellently, I will return and I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Jim, and his overnight crew did an awesome job. Highly recommend using this service. Very pleasant and Jim gets you out the door as stated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Customer service was exceptional. The check in process and checkout process was efficient. The car service was excellent. The car was returned earlier than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Ashely Banks was wonderful as a service advisor and really appreciated her. The service team was quick to respond to my issues and fixes in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Great job as always! Thanks for your patience as this was a stressful process for me. The team continued to work with me to find out what was going on and ensure I was a satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Was there Feb7th for an oil change, appointment was at 8:30 but Gil had an earlier spot open so got in and out in 35 min! Thank you Gil for great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Appreciated timeliness of the job and courteousness of josh. As I was driving off, I realized my safety inspection would be up in the next month, I returned and asked if that could be taken care of. and even on a busy day, it was taken back as expediently as possible. Appreciated the effort and attitude

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Excellent customer service. This is our first purchase of a dodge. Very happy with the vehicle. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

What I appreciated most was the prompt opening of the service door and the good welcome. Next, the gentleman at his service desk made a quick diagnosis when I told him the check engine light was on for four days during the cold weather and then off when weather warmed up. He was accurate and the repair work was done promptly also. Finally, I had wandered away from the waiting area and didn't hear him when he personally came out to tell me the work was completed. He took the trouble to call my telephone number and leave a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

very professional mannerable and pleasant. he also explained in detail what I needed advised what I will need in the future the service was done in reasonable time and my wait was very pleasant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

I have purchased three vehicles from Safford and have chosen to always use Safford for service. I have never regretted that decision. The staff at Safford are professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and respectful. The work is reasonably priced and expertly done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

Gilbert, was awesome. Great customer service and really knows his vehicles. I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for great service and a friendly atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

Mr. Al Allee, was awesome he found the exact Dodge Ram that I wanted. When I spoke with him on the phone he stated that he did have the truck i wanted on the lot. However, he would find the truck that I was looking for and he did within 15 minutes down in Newport News VA. He sent me a picture of my truck and had it delivered to Stafford the next day. The most important aspect of his salesmanship was that he showed me everything about my truck and he also took his time with me to make sure ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Came in for a 60000 warranty inspection. Martha Lewis was our advisor. She was wonderful. The price she quoted was the price we paid. Other dealerships suggest all kinds if recommend things. This was not the case with this dealership. Will recommend them and Martha highly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

All Alee was very helpful in helping us chose our new Ram. Weather was bad so we took it back the next day and they cleaned it up for us. safford Dodge was a great place and did everything they could to help us. We are loving our new Ram 1500.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Although I generally do not like the car buying process, Ed Stanley was awesome to work with - friendly, energetic, helpful and honest. Would work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Outstanding salespeople. Very knowledgeable on vehicles, no pressure approach. Took time to explain all details and researched to fine the best financing possible (lowest interest rate) for loan term. Personnel we dealt with made you feel you were entering into a family not just buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Outstanding service provided by the Service and Repair departmen, first time user of them. Martha my service agent kept me informed throughout the process of my 2014 Ram Ecodiesel being repaired which was not a small job. The engine had to be replaced. She kept me informed of progress and took care of me punctually. My truck blew its crankshaft and had to be towed there, they inspected and confirmed what I suspected. once done they ordered a new engine and place me in a rental which took about three weeks which is great with the holidays here. Could not ask ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

I came in this weekend to get both of my vehicles serviced .Jennifer was the service rep that helped me. She was very professional, Courteous and kept me well informed about my vehicles transactions along with upcoming maintenance. They are really doing A wonderful job with their new hires. I wouldn’t take my vehicle anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

Always a great experience at Safford Dodge! Safford Dodge has always treated me well!! Martha, my Service Rep, is courteous and explains every detail with my service! She is the BEST!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

It wasn’t until I started to write this review that I realized I have been a patron of Safford Dodge for 25 years now, starting with my first Dodge Ram purchased in 1994. This means a couple of things, first is that I’m getting old 🙂 and second is that they must be treating me right to keep me coming back for that long! Jennifer, the service advisor for my latest visit the other day was no exception. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

Excellent service. My service advisor Martha Lewis is the best. Service was performed quickly. She was polite, professional and very at explaining what needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019

Good to work with. Very efficient and knowledgable. Willing to work at getting to your number. Had the paperwork done and car ready to go in a very short period of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

I had a recall on my vehicle, I called to make an appointment it was easy and quick to set up. When I arrived the day of my appointment, it was a seamless process I was out within the hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

Great place and individuals I came in contact with where all friendly and pleasant. Glad I bought my truck from here. Great service for all my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

Although I am on impressed by the sales department Safford Dodge has the best service department I have ever seen with the most competent service managers and excellent technicians

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Generally purchasing a new vehicle can be a daunting task. Adding to that stress is often an overzealous salesman bent on calling and texting you at all hours of the day/night. Joe Robinson did his best to find the vehicle I want while being unintrusive and approachable. His laid back attitude made it much more like purchasing from someone you know rather than a stranger attempting to rake you over the coals. Finalizing cost and picking up the new vehicle was made easy through expedient financing as well. Mike made sure everything was accurate and retained digitally on a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Martha and her team provide excellent service as always. I was a little early for my appointment, but went right in and the work was done promptly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

Outstanding professional customer service support throughout the buying process from the salesman and support staff. Very courteous and subject matter experts. Friendly and responsive to all the customers needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

The staff here is friendly, courteous and personable. Utilized the Express lane to get routine maintenance done and wasnt disappointed. I was in and out, inside of a lunch break and was made to feel at home while I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

Service was awesome, as always. Gil is great! He's friendly, very knowledgeable and let me know how long I'll wait. Nice to see a familiar face!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2019

The 2 issues My Jeep had were resolved and one of them was covered by the warranty. The price of the service are a little high but I was able to use a 10% discount coupon that they sent by mail which was pretty cool.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2019

We worked with Troy as our jeep sales representative. He was very efficient and organized. We never felt any pressure and I think we got a very fair deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2019

I swung by Friday morning to get an estimate on 100k miles service and Stafford Jeep completed it that day. Stafford Jeep service department customer service is second to none. I will definitely be sending them more business in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2019

Very polite and helpful staff made my service visit go extremely well. Communicated issues very clearly and to ensure I was aware of the problem and courses of action to fix.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2019

Great customer service .... Mechanic and advisor Gilbert Brown aimed to please my husband and I . We were so happy to get our truck back. Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2019

Vehicle was taken into the service bay as soon as I got there. It was completed sooner than estimated and the service advisor was exceptionally courteous. A previous recall service from a few years ago was not good at all ant this was a welcome surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2019

Although configured as an assembly line, the human touch is there. Efficiency meets real people. I was given an estimate for waiting time which was spot-on. I would have settled for close. The team is in the modern era for communication: always accessible. I threw them a curve (unitentionally) for my service. They improvised, adapted, and overcame and didn't complain to me about something that was my fault.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

Sometimes the person writing up the work order isn't knowlegeable of the maintenance program I have and charges me for tire rotations when they should be included. It happened again this time and apparently it's a training issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

I love the service at Safford dodge of Fredericksburg the people are very friendly and professional. I’ve been going to Safford for awhile now and will continue to go there as long as the service remains the same

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2019

My van was driving normal the night before, Wednesday morning the van couldn’t get out of its own way. Took it to a local tranny shop who checked it out and said the problem is the engine not the tranny. I drove to the dealership and was greeted by a friendly face. Martha hooked up her computer to the van and confirmed there was a problem with the number two cylinder in the left head. She looked it up in the computer and said not to worry this is covered under the extended warranty for this part. She kept ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2019

Service was great. Had vehicle diagnosed with in an hour and fixed by the next day. Bad water pump and recalls. Very satisfied with the service and the time it took to get back on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2019

This is how many vehicles we have purchased from Sanford in the last 7 years. Richard Perna is one of the best salesman we have ever dealt with. That’s why we continue to use him. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

Fast turnaround on holiday weekend for 20k mile service. Included locating replacement for specialty wheel damaged by pothole. Definitely will come back again for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Dani in service is fantastic. She is the only one I want to handle our van repairs. I'm very satisfied with the excellent and very patient service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

This is my 2nd time for a 2nd vehicle w/Safford & both were met w/exceptipnal caring services. I would highly recommend Safford!!! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

Staff very helpful and friendly, goes out of their way to see you have a great experience! Will be back for all my future work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

The service writer ahead was very professional knew about my vehicle explained everything to me what was going to be done and And about what it would cost thank you not many places have courteous and professional people at the service counter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

My water temperature gauge pegged out. I pulled over. Called my Service advisor at Safford Jeep, Ram, Dodge dealer in Fredericksburg, Va. Ms. Martha Lewis recommended I not drive the car. I called AAA for a tow to the dealership. Marta Lewis was there waiting for me. It was past 6 pm. AND MARTHA WAITED FOR ME. When we purchased this vehicle in 2012, we purchased the UNLIMITED "forever" warranty. Martha assured me that if it was a water pump issue it was under warranty EVEN THOUGH I HAVE 116,000 plus miles. Safford Fredericksburg dealership stood behind the warranty. MARTHA IS ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

They got me in and right out. I always get good service from this dealership. The staff is very friendly and always asking can they help you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

Service was performed quickly and accurately. They completed in less then the estimated time. Service representatives gave a good detailed report prior to departure, and there was no upsell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Staff was very professional and knowledgeable. Service was quick and accurate. The staff was able to provide information for up coming maintenance. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

We took our Town and Country in to be serviced and to get our annual state inspection. They called to explain what needed to be done to complete the 60,000 mile check-up and authorization to proceed. They were done in a timely manner and we friendly throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

Great service department and the people that process us in are very professional. They continually update me on status and progress, price was on target

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Driving from CT I lost a wheel on my Ram 2500 on Rt95 in VA and it caused considerable damage. I was taken to Safford on a flat bed and greeted by service rep Steven, he was professional and as friendly as someone who’s know know me for years. They immediately assessed the damage and called for a rental car for me. Two days later my truck was repaired and I was on my way back home. Can’t say enough about how they treated me, like I was part of the family. Top notch dealership !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

I took my vehicle in to get serviced for a safety recall. They were able to take care of me right away and I was done in less than an hour. I've been to this dealership many times and they have always been courteous and very willing to help. I would definitely consider buying another vehicle from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

Joe the service attendant met me at my vehicle and explained all the services that were being performed and even recommended additional things I might want to accomplish but there was no pressure to do so at that time. Joe was very professional and my vehicle was ready to go in the timeframe agreed upon. Well done Joe and Safford Auto. I would feel very comfortable returning to Safford for servicing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

Just bought my 5th vehicle from Safford Dodge and it was another easy and great experience. They worked with me to get the vehicle I wanted for a price that I wanted. My sales person (Sam) was patient with with us and kept working to get us what we needed for the purchase. The staff will present you with all that they offer but WILL NOT PUSH YOU to get what you do not need, and when you say “no thanks” they move to the next step, period. The whole process from arrival to test drive to “negotiation “ to signing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Dealership was amazing. Made the whole car buying process easy and quick. Great service as well. The staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2019

I'm giving Martha in service 5 star rating because she treats me with professionalism and respect for my concerns. Attributes that I look for in a business. I have purchased 2 big trucks from Safford. I'm a 20 year customer. Thanks Martha!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review