Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2023

What an amazing place. It’s extremely efficient, well run, and clean. My repair issue had to do with a part that came installed when I bought the vehicle used in 2020. The car is a 2019 model, and while I purchased a repair policy that covered replacement of the defective part, I was told at an authorized repair station in Northern Virginia that I would have to wait for it indefinitely (“not any time soon”) because it was no longer being produced! I felt a bit cheated. When I called the dealer from which I’d bought the car in Fredericksburg, ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

Great people - great service every time! Appreciate ya Josh! This is my 5th year of using Safford Jeep and won’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Great service. Everyone was polite and helpful. I could not ask for or expect better service Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Always a great experience! Been taking care of my Grand Cherokee for 185000 flawless miles.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2023

Joe was excellent the service department was fast and and very responsive. I will be definitely using them again. They have a great waiting area too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

Excellent customer service. Respectful of your time. Everyone is friendly and kind and they remember your name.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Safford Jeep in Fredericksburg is awesome. I compare it to other dealerships and Safford’s attention to the customer and to the smallest details is amazing. I appreciate the customer service they provide. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

I have been taking both my Jeep Wrangler and Cherokee to Safford for service for years. I took my Wrangler in for normal maintenance, and as always the service was excellent. Josh in Service usually handles my vehicle and this time was no exception. He made sure the work was done as quickly and efficiently as possible to get me back on my way and ensuring everything was done as needed. He also routinely advises me of any issues I should be aware to make sure my vehicle is operating at its best and mechanically in great shape. I highly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

I was provided amazing customer service, by Jamal. I never felt pressured, and I feel he got me the best deal for the jeep I wanted. I would highly recommend anyone I know, to come give Jamal a visit if they were in the market for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

I appreciate the work the service department do too keep my Jeep in good running condition. They keep me up all updates needed. Too include the flushing,changing of my brakes, rotators, and calipers. Flushing of the fuel injector system, among other major maintenance need to keep my Jeep running as it should. The staff is wonderful. Everyone is professional. I appreciate them very much. Awesome Job. 👍🏽

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

Very courteous service. Checked all points of the Jeep. State Inspecton was included. Very pleased with the service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

Friendly, fast & efficient. Knows your car & helps the customer select services needed - good workmanship- my service was a sensitive recall - parts skills were ready including new EV skill sets

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

I’m able to schedule my service when it’s convenient for me and the staff always makes me feel like I’m the only customer there that day! Josh is always amazing at explaining what I need and what my options are. I always feel taken care of not just a number! Thank you.. you guys Rock!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2022

The service people are great, your in & out in record time. I recommend them to my children for their next vehicle. The process was smoother

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

We want to say that from the sales end (Eileen in Dodge used vehicle division) and the service end (Joe in RAM service) of this business we couldn't be happier. Both the purchase and service of our vehicle were excellent experiences. Both employees were pleasant, thorough and are assests to the company.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

The people there were friendly. Walking in I was greeted properly. I was looking for a particular individual and they went to track down this individual immediately for me. The vehicle I love it. Inside and out. Only one issue I don’t like about the tires on the vehicle I’m not sure how they pass inspection and I’m pretty sure they won’t make it through the next one that’s my only gripe right about now. If they would at least replace the tires it would’ve been a perfect and they would’ve gotten a ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2022

Outstanding staff. Gill really helpful and courteous. Always updating you and ensuring of your needs. Service was fast and precise with work being accomplished. I always have a pleasant visit for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Josh was very helpful and the video inspection of my vehicle was great to see.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Exceptional care taken to inform me of repairs needed, fair pricing and very convenient service hours. Only dealership and technician I will permit to work on our vehicle, trust is enduring and reinforced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Thanks to Joe from sales. Hank from financing. Guys did a great job. Thank you Michelle also. Continue doing a great job. Will recommend to people. Great service. Good communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Always a pleasure doing business with Service Advisors, especially Michael Moter. His exceptional customer service skills beat any other Advisor at Safford. He always greats his customer, is friendly, and is willing to listen to your issues and resolve them. Only downside to the actual mechanics are. the last two oil change visits they did not top off the fluids (Windshield washer reservoir). At $108.69 for oil change and tire rotation you'd think they would still do the fluid top off!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Roger was outstanding. Purchased a 2022 Ram Laramie 2500. Transaction and service were outstanding. Would definitely refer a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

This dealership continues to be consistently reliable. The service department is one of the best managed ever. They really go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Additionally, if you want to know everything about a Dodge Truck go see Al in new car sales. He is really knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

The number one dealer to deal with in Fredericksburg They are also didn’t go to a lot of steps to make sure you get the right vehicle you want

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

It was excellent as always. They gave me a ride home because the service would take overnight and delivered my car the next day. I was able to continue my day at home while my car was being fixed. The work as always was excellent as well. They know my car and keep it running top shape always. I only go to Safford when I am home. Evry service I need they provide. I will always go there first unless I am out of town and have to get repairs done.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Awesome it was. Our salesman Gabe was hands down the best salesman I have had the pleasure of closing a deal with and his support team was equally as wonderful to work with. This was our second car in 4 years from the Safford Group and we love our Jeep Grand Cherokee.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

First time ordering a new vehicle thru Safford, they did a wonderful job at keeping me updated on the process of it being built and then delivered!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Safford Dodge has always been great to work with. Martha in the service department has always been very friendly and super helpful when I visit.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Martha was very helpful and found that I had purchased a maintenance contract when I purchased the Challenger in 2019 saving me $110.00 on my oil change and tire rotation. Excellent Service

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

Had my Jeep Patriot in for service and they did a great job. They didn’t try to sell me services I didn’t need and the price was reasonable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Got the early & they took me right away, everyone was kind & provided excellent assistance. Best dealership I’ve ever worked with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

The entire Safford family of Fredericksburg was amazing. The process was so simple and quick and made it easy for me to purchase a vehicle. As soon as I pulled up they welcomed me and my family and still be cautious while in a pandemic. I love that everyone was humbling and patient through the process. I didn’t feel any stress, pressure or frustration as they worked with me with financing opportunities, and protection offers. I will share my experience with everyone to purchase a vehicle at Safford. If I choose to buy another vehicle it will be through ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

All assurances made by service writer were accurate and on time well done with my thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

We were on a long trip and had an emergency breakdown. We were treated like royalty and were on our way again by the end of the day. Exceptional service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Always respectful courteous service and quick and reliable professional work.Work performed is reasonably priced.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Everyone I had the pleasure of dealing with on the day I bought my truck were all super friendly and definitely made you feel welcome! Shout out to Dexter McDougle , he was amazing through the entire process , Semper Fi brother!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2022

The service Rep that usually attends to my vehicles maintenance needs is Martha. She always provide me with the information needed in order to make the best decision. The Gentle man that is stationed besides her also always provides a premium service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Gel always makes me feel like I’m part Stafford Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I know my truck will always be taken care of to the fullest. Joe

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2022

Service department personnel were knowledgeable and very helpful. They called and updated us on the required repairs prior to completing them so we knew what was actually going to be performed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Great mechanics, brought an old truck to new performance quickly. Enjoying a ride I. A restored truck.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2022

Our buying experience was amazing. Jamal & Troy answered all our questions and walked us through items that needed further explanation. We expect to keep our Jeep for a very long time but would not hesitate to buy from Safford Jeep of Fredericksburg again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Gil Brown - great service rep. Wish there were more like him. Now if Chrysler can get their 'back ordered' parts issue resolved . . . .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

Always my ‘go to’ place for service. Fair and honest; what more could you ask for!! They don’t try to push unwanted service in you. Thanks Alley; for finding that coupon!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

The sales staff and finance crew were absolutely awesome they were not pushy and did everything they could to help me in getting a car Joan and Roger are great people and understand what it takes to make things happen. Highly recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Mike took great care me during the initial ticket writing and through warranty follow up. thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Gil was extremely helpful in facilitating my repair and got me in and out with a smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Service was fast, also they went over all the fluids and tires etc. so far I've have great service with this dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Prompt, courteous, and professional service by the Service Department staff. I was in-and-out in 40 minutes!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

The dealership provided excellent customer service including their concierge service picking up and dropping of my Gladiator. The service advisor followed up with me about needed services and assisted with setting up the follow-up appointment to get alignment taken care of.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Simply the easiest and most pleasant Service call I've ever had. My Service Advisor Joe nailed it.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2022

Got to my appointment an hour early so engine could cool down. Talked to Mike on desk n he took care of everything. The mechanic did the work quickly n efficiently. I was out in notime. Quite satisfied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Great, personable staff who helped me in my car buying experience. Even the financial portion of the purchase was made comfortable by the pleasant personality of the individual. I think this was the third vehicle I’ve purchased and the reason I keep coming is due to the treatment I’ve received past and present!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

I always have a great experience at Safford Dodge! My service advisor Jim Bogan is awesome, he always keeps my vehicle up to date. He always helps me out with any question or problem with my car! I will keep coming back for all my services!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

Great service!! Great people and overall great experience like always!! Gil was great and his customer service was outstanding! Recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Very professional and easy to make an appointment. Professional service technicians and service writers. Work was completed in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Stafford Dodge very clean boys whatever I need maintenance on my truck I’ll bring it to Martha service department I have bought two vehicles from Stafford Dodge was always treated with professional my special thanks martha for hard work and for keeping me updated on the progress of my truck thank you Martha

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Excellent work ethic. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Gill Brown goes above and beyond what you would expect.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

They found the problem and we have to take it back when the parts purchased come in. Outstanding repair and customer service by Jim. We bought our car from this dealership and the sales person helped us choose the kind of car we needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Gil is our go to Service Advisor. He’s honest and always makes sure we are safe on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Joe is a phenomenal service advisor. Gave me recommendations and advice and even cleaned my car before giving it back to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Easy experience. Jamar was personable, professional and easy to work with. Very satisfied with our new truck and the overall experience. This was not our first vehicle purchased from Safford of Fredericksburg, and it definitely won’t be the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Responses were prompt, professional and friendly. Adequate time was taken the sales staff and all others connected with the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2022

Don’t come here a lot but when I do Martha always makes me feel welcome and willing to address any concerns. She’s very professional and she is always keeping me updated on my progress. A great asset to the dealer!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

Dexter McDougle was very professional and understanding of my concerns of buying a used vehicle. He made the process a lot less painful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Our purchase at Stanford Jeep went great. The sales person (Skyla) was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful throughout our process. The entire experience was hassle free from start to finish. Thank you all for the awesome car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

Used car sales manager Jeff McCallum, salesperson Sammy Malaeb and finance manager Mike Rinker are the best. My experience was fantastic. I’ve previously bought both Jeeps and Trucks from this dealership and had them service my vehicles and they never disappoint. Highly recommend this dealership! Both new and used!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

The service department is very helpful and communicate well. Much better than other dealership I have used Worth the drive to get service done here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Great service, timely and affordable. Would recommend Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2022

Martha representative was extremely awesome! Always updating you and ensuring you are aware of any changes. Awesome Staff! I will recommend this dealership to any all of my friends!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2022

Always great service!! From sales to service everyone excels in customer service. Have been coming here for the last 10 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Great service, personnel and location!! Recommend to everyone. Service was fast and efficient, everything I asked for was done. Joe was on top of things and was notifying me each step of the way during my service. Will use them for future services!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Ally was a great advisor and keep up very informed. Our appointment time was good and they got us out quickly. Recommend to all who need service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

Scott my advisor for my oil change was very informative along with the mechanic who worked on my vehicle (not sure what his name was) but I received a video link and it went over what was done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

After a busy work week I realized I needed an oil change so I headed to Safford to have it done. Josh greeted me when I pulled into the service drive and wrote my vehicle up for service, he gave me an estimated wait time and then showed me to the waiting area. He had my vehicle back to me within the estimated time and had me on my way! Great experience from start to finish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Another stellar experience with the Safford staff who helped me arrange another super purchase via digital platforms! Leo N., Troy E., and Al A. went above and beyond and delivered vehicle and paperwork to my doorstep. Exceptional vehicle and no detail overlooked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Excellent service representative. My experiences are always outstanding. Gil did a great job with my service request.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

Friendly and aconmendated my needs. provided great service and gave me an excellent experience. Provided guided and gave detailed information for all the types of vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Service was polite, professional and respectful. I will do more business with them. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Fast , efficient and Roger for us our gladiator with everything we wanted in it . Excellent customer service! Finance was quick and simple ! We love our new Jeep Gladiator

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Great place to buy a vehicle. Ed Stanley met us on our first visit to look at trucks... first time truck buyer. He was courteous and we stayed in touch. After some searching in the Richmond area we returned to Fredericksburg to purchase, the main reason was Ed! He is top notch! We will recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

This Jeep department has great communication and follow up from service department. Very professional service and customer support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

Appt was set and car taken in immediately. Sat for approx 45 minutes and oil change completed. Also included vehicle checkup for exterior, underhood checkup and under vehicle checkup. All completed and good to go. Price increase, but that is expected with this covid economy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Excellent staff at Safford Jeep they are always courteous and very knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service your dealership provides. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Very accommodating. Friendly staff. They get you in and out quickly. Wait area is clean and comfortable with coffee and water available.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

The service rep Joe was absolutely wonderful. Responsive, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended. I have had three vehicles serviced there without experiencing any problems.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

the work was done quickly withen there quote although Chrysler Corp left us hanging as the repair for the TIPM was handled differently for the Jeep and other badges in there lineup.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Overall buying experience was painless and quick. The dealership’s process was extremely efficient. Could not have been happier. Would highly recommend to anyone who is in the market.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Our 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk intermittently shifts hard and occasionally even pops as if you hit a deep pot hole. I took out Jeep into Safford Jeep of Fredericksburg in January 2021 and more recently in September 2021 for a diagnosis; unfortunately, the service department was not able to replicate the issue, so I'm stuck having to figure it out for the time being. This dealership did give it a good try to replicate the issue, specifically this last time, which was appreciated. I understand the complexity of intermittent warranty type issues which I believe is occurring with our Jeep, so I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Very helpful. Great experience. Joe was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Service check good. Revealed things that needed care. Flexible schedule. Got it in and repaired. Note: When you buy from Chrysler, get a written copy of your extended warranty.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

Service department is pretty good. Car was delayed slightly for standard service, based on customer demand. I was able to pick my vehicle the next morning.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Great staff very professional. Answered all my questions. Vehicle was in superb condition recently washed and vacuumed. Great overall experience. Vehicle provided to me with full tank of gas and four of facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

All the people from sales to service are so nice & helpful. The aftercare is most appreciated. They really care about ur safety & ur auto health.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Working with Roger, Sean and his team was awesome! Easy to work with and very friendly team members. I would recommend Safford Dadge to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Had my 2012 Fiat 500 serviced at Safford Chysler jeep fiat and they did a great job ,friendly people,fast service.would recommend to a ny one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

This dealership is EXCELLENT! I bought my Jeep in 2011 and continue to have my Jeep serviced there. I have received prompt responses and exceptional customer service on all occasions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

The service Advisor (josh) has great customer service and is very knowledgeable. The work I had done on my Jeep Wrangler I was very satisfied with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

The mechanics took good care of my car, and the service advisor, Gil, was a true professional--friendly, knowledgeable, and considerate. I highly recommend Gil and Safford Dodge of Fredericksburg.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

I was pleased with how the dealership welcomed me to their business. I also enjoyed working with Joe as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

I have been taking my vehicles to this dealership for service for a few years now. They have always been very helpful and courteous. Staff has gone out of their way to get any issue resolved and provide great customer service


Leave Us A Review