Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

The service department is very helpful and communicate well. Much better than other dealership I have used Worth the drive to get service done here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Great service, timely and affordable. Would recommend Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Fredericksburg to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2022

Martha representative was extremely awesome! Always updating you and ensuring you are aware of any changes. Awesome Staff! I will recommend this dealership to any all of my friends!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2022

Always great service!! From sales to service everyone excels in customer service. Have been coming here for the last 10 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Great service, personnel and location!! Recommend to everyone. Service was fast and efficient, everything I asked for was done. Joe was on top of things and was notifying me each step of the way during my service. Will use them for future services!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Ally was a great advisor and keep up very informed. Our appointment time was good and they got us out quickly. Recommend to all who need service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

Scott my advisor for my oil change was very informative along with the mechanic who worked on my vehicle (not sure what his name was) but I received a video link and it went over what was done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

After a busy work week I realized I needed an oil change so I headed to Safford to have it done. Josh greeted me when I pulled into the service drive and wrote my vehicle up for service, he gave me an estimated wait time and then showed me to the waiting area. He had my vehicle back to me within the estimated time and had me on my way! Great experience from start to finish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Another stellar experience with the Safford staff who helped me arrange another super purchase via digital platforms! Leo N., Troy E., and Al A. went above and beyond and delivered vehicle and paperwork to my doorstep. Exceptional vehicle and no detail overlooked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Excellent service representative. My experiences are always outstanding. Gil did a great job with my service request.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

Friendly and aconmendated my needs. provided great service and gave me an excellent experience. Provided guided and gave detailed information for all the types of vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Service was polite, professional and respectful. I will do more business with them. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Fast , efficient and Roger for us our gladiator with everything we wanted in it . Excellent customer service! Finance was quick and simple ! We love our new Jeep Gladiator

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Great place to buy a vehicle. Ed Stanley met us on our first visit to look at trucks... first time truck buyer. He was courteous and we stayed in touch. After some searching in the Richmond area we returned to Fredericksburg to purchase, the main reason was Ed! He is top notch! We will recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

This Jeep department has great communication and follow up from service department. Very professional service and customer support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

Appt was set and car taken in immediately. Sat for approx 45 minutes and oil change completed. Also included vehicle checkup for exterior, underhood checkup and under vehicle checkup. All completed and good to go. Price increase, but that is expected with this covid economy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Excellent staff at Safford Jeep they are always courteous and very knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service your dealership provides. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Very accommodating. Friendly staff. They get you in and out quickly. Wait area is clean and comfortable with coffee and water available.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

The service rep Joe was absolutely wonderful. Responsive, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended. I have had three vehicles serviced there without experiencing any problems.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

the work was done quickly withen there quote although Chrysler Corp left us hanging as the repair for the TIPM was handled differently for the Jeep and other badges in there lineup.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Overall buying experience was painless and quick. The dealership’s process was extremely efficient. Could not have been happier. Would highly recommend to anyone who is in the market.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Our 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk intermittently shifts hard and occasionally even pops as if you hit a deep pot hole. I took out Jeep into Safford Jeep of Fredericksburg in January 2021 and more recently in September 2021 for a diagnosis; unfortunately, the service department was not able to replicate the issue, so I'm stuck having to figure it out for the time being. This dealership did give it a good try to replicate the issue, specifically this last time, which was appreciated. I understand the complexity of intermittent warranty type issues which I believe is occurring with our Jeep, so I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Very helpful. Great experience. Joe was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Service check good. Revealed things that needed care. Flexible schedule. Got it in and repaired. Note: When you buy from Chrysler, get a written copy of your extended warranty.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

Service department is pretty good. Car was delayed slightly for standard service, based on customer demand. I was able to pick my vehicle the next morning.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Great staff very professional. Answered all my questions. Vehicle was in superb condition recently washed and vacuumed. Great overall experience. Vehicle provided to me with full tank of gas and four of facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

All the people from sales to service are so nice & helpful. The aftercare is most appreciated. They really care about ur safety & ur auto health.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Working with Roger, Sean and his team was awesome! Easy to work with and very friendly team members. I would recommend Safford Dadge to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Had my 2012 Fiat 500 serviced at Safford Chysler jeep fiat and they did a great job ,friendly people,fast service.would recommend to a ny one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

This dealership is EXCELLENT! I bought my Jeep in 2011 and continue to have my Jeep serviced there. I have received prompt responses and exceptional customer service on all occasions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

The service Advisor (josh) has great customer service and is very knowledgeable. The work I had done on my Jeep Wrangler I was very satisfied with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

The mechanics took good care of my car, and the service advisor, Gil, was a true professional--friendly, knowledgeable, and considerate. I highly recommend Gil and Safford Dodge of Fredericksburg.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

I was pleased with how the dealership welcomed me to their business. I also enjoyed working with Joe as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

I have been taking my vehicles to this dealership for service for a few years now. They have always been very helpful and courteous. Staff has gone out of their way to get any issue resolved and provide great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I loved the communication and attention to detail. My every request and concern were met and I had the best most convenient experience since owning my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Fantastic care was taken on my car and exceptional communication. Was completed with the requested work far earlier than planned. Only Dodge dealership service center I will trust locally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Good service with no problem. My service rep is is always helpful and easy to talk to. I have both my vehicles serviced here and have been happy with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Always very helpful and able to resolve car service by the next day. Appreciate the follow up if cost goes above $200.00. Good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I've had nothing but positive experiences every time I've brought my truck in for service. The service team has done a phenomenal job working with me, and every time I've walked away satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Safford Jeep and their entire team is the best I have ever experienced. I must admit I was concerned about trying to purchase a vehicle during the chip shortage but wanted to see the Grand Cherokee L firsthand. When arriving at the dealer, I was met by the gentleman at the reception desk. He was a very welcoming and friendly, super nice guy. I was than met by Jackie Gibbs, she is a superb, beautiful individual. She answered all my questions but at no time did I feel rushed or pressured. She introduced me to Troy Evans, Sale Manager. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

They were very friendly, and they waited on me as soon as I got there.He checked for me and let me know the cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

First of all thank you to Roger! Went into Jeep just to look not thinking I would actually get a vehicle. Walked in and Roger was there to welcome us, he was extremely friendly and listened to what I was looking for and what I wanted to be around price wise. He took the time to show me a few vehicles and they were not really what I was looking for. I told Roger what my dream Jeep was and he made it happen. He found it for me and at the price point I wanted to be at! Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Always buy my vehicles from here. Great service and great deals They notify me when my car needs service.Best dealership around the area. I will continue to use this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Low pressure. Everyone was positive and easy to work with. Responsive to questions. I would recommend this dealership and would purchase another car from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

This was my first visit and I was impressed with all aspects of the service. The waiting area was clean and the whole facility was nice. The staff were helpful and I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Martha Lewis was very helpful, and very professional!!! I was very satisfied with the help I got from Martha Lewis!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

The service was outstanding! Chenyne Hoke was Awesome! I was really Impressed with Cheyne's customer service. I will certainly be back because of the service and the great energetic positive attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from Paul at Safford and just when I thought the experience was perfect, they made it better with the next sale my most recent purchase was a used Ram 1500 Limited. On the third day after delivery I couldn’t get it started (so many extras failure to start was my fault). I called Paul and without the slightest pause he said, “I can’t see your truck to figure out the problem so a tow truck is enroute and the lot attendant is bringing you a car to drive.” I will never buy at another ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Josh explained each repair and helped me understand some upcoming maintenance. The staff is always courteous and polite. I am always glad to come here for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I’ve been coming here for about 7 years. Never disappointed in their customer service or their vehicle maintenance. Have never had a less than pleasant or friendly service from any of the numerous service advisors who’ve been assigned to me & my vehicle. Thank you guys & gals!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Good customer service would recommend this company to others. Seem Ed concerned about solving my vehicle problems. Gave helpful recommendations. Waiting time can be reduced but overall all I was satisfied with everything.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Great staff and great prices, I definitely recommend looking here for yourself. I was able to find exactly what I was looking for and for a great price

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

I received the service that you would expect from this dealership. Service rep was astute. I would recommend to anyone looking for honest customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

I’m a long time Safford customer. They’ve always treated me fairly in both sales and service. This trip was no different. Facility is clean and well kept, people were friendly and helpful. Service was done quickly and correctly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Excellent customer service when I took my car in for a fuel issue. Above and beyond what I was expecting. Recommend this dealership for service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Always courteous, professional, and friendly. Vehicle was completed when they estimated at the price estimated. The online appointment was user friendly and ensured prompt drop off.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

It was an easy experience. Skyla is friendly, knowledgeable and very talkative. Nothing else to say but this is making write more. Only complaint is this making me type so much.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Gill was very responsive and got me in and out quickly. I would return in the future and recommend Gill and the check out service young lady to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I would have given them 5 stars if this was not the second time I took the car to diagnose because I'm very good at hearing unusual sounds coming from the engine. Anyway, I'm happy because (24 hours later) there is no strange sound and the car runs smoothly. Also, make sure you look for coupons online!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Went in Sunday afternoon my husband and I had already looked through previously that morning came back looked at a specific Jeep Compass, was met by Ben, he introduced us to our sales person Jacqueline, she was awesome she was very informative and up front with us which we love, we looked at this car we decided to go in and run numbers, there was the anniversary edition in the showroom and expressed that I liked this one more! We ran numbers with that particular car instead and was nervous for a bit because we had let her know that ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I have always had a good experience both with sales and maintenance at Safford Jeep. I bought a new 2014 Jeep Wrangler from them, and had it serviced there and more recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Gladiator from them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Very pleased with the service. Brett went above and beyond to find the truck of my dreams. The whole experience was a positive one. I am a very satisfied customer

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Josh always takes great care of my jeep. Keeps me updated on all things being done. Great person and great service. Wouldn’t think about going anywhere else. Thank you Josh !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Dodge Service is great. Very professional, always a super good experience with Dodge service. Jeep sales TERRIBLE - I would leave NO STARS for Jeep sales. I plan to leave a more detailed review of my Jeep sales experience soon, on Google. Take a look in a couple of days, you will be SHOCKED.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

First time in 60 years invoice was 0.00 👍. I needed a recall done and wheel speed sensor diagnosis and state inspection. Cheyne in service made it all happen. After I picked up car at night in rain made 3 stops to go shopping all 3 places people, wanted to talk and inquire about car. The sublime green is unique from 1970.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Service was quick and staff was excellent. I really appreciated the free alignment. My service was completed faster than expected. I will definitely be back for service. The overall experience was pleasant. It was all most appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Dealership was not aware of tire and oil coupons from MOPAR, but Joe in the service department honored it. I spent over $1600 on maintenance, and similar to the Jeep dealership in Maine, I hope they will provide a rebate on my next visit

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Excellent service and customer service. Every staff member makes sure that you are completely satisfied. The managers are always very responsive to every customer, old and new.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

Amazing salesperson! This was the fastest and smoothest car buying transaction I've ever had. Everyone was great, we were there an hour from start to finish. Including a coffee break (nice coffee maker, no k-cup waste, extra bonus!) for my husband and I. They seem to be a well oiled machine of people who work well together. Atmosphere was welcoming and relaxed. Brett was very straight forward with me, didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. Helped with pricing enough to get my payments where i was comfortable. Without asking! Thanks so much To Brett ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

We experienced great customer service! Thanks CJae! Sales, customer service and financing were professional, fast, and fair. I first got to know the dealership for service on my previous Jeep. Always great service at Safford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable service personnel explained what was needed before work was done and gave information about future service needed for my vehicle. Martha was great

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2020

Service rep were great. Completed vehicle timely fashion ordered needed parts. Great communication. Would definitely recommend the service the department but would also consider buying from here.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

I have been coming for several years to this dealership and it has always been a good experience. They do treat a customer well and try to resolve any issue quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Great customer service . No pressure sales tactic. Straight up and easy to negotiate for a fair price. Recommend anyone in the market for a Dodge to visit this dealership and see Al Allee.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Mike kept us informed all day and was making sure everything was being checked on our car. The mechanic did a great job and we appreciate it.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

always helpful and great customer relations,. our service writer Martha Lewis is very kind and helpful and has great people skills and takes the time to explain in detail what needs to be done. never suggests anything just for money for the dealership. I appreciate her honesty. we have dealt with Safford for over 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Great job. I appreciated the fact that the team advised me that my inspection was due (I hadn’t noticed and didn’t ask for that service).

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

Always excellent service here. Thanks Josh for getting the navigation system back. Am really enjoying my new radio system. Would always recommend this friendly dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

This dealership is amazing. We have bought 3 Jeeps from this dealership. We always have a good experience when dropping our vehicles off for service. The service advisor, Josh Hilbert, knows our vehicles and their maintenance history. We never have trouble getting a service appointment and our vehicles are always ready when promised. Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Martha and the whole service staff is why I go out of my way any time I need work done to my Ram truck. She always goes above and beyond to make, what’s normally an unpleasant experience, a very easy process. Whether it’s a simple oil change or a maintenance issue, Safford in Fredericksburg is where I’ll always take my truck.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

I had an appointment to get a safety recall serviced yesterday. The service tech took my 2018 Ram EcoDiesel in early, and the vehicle was ahead of schedule. When I came back to pickup the truck, they had even washed it. Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

The service writer was very polite and explained everything in detail to me for the repairs. I felt very comfortable in the lounge while waiting for service to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

They take you in late and get it done early... great service and friendly service writers. Would recommend to anyone looking for MOPAR service or sales.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Great service and accommodation. Would definitely recommend! Bought a car and traded in all within 30 minutes. Gave a great deal and made sure I was comfortable the whole time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Mr. Carter went above and belong to satisfy my buying needs. He was patient and he accommodated my needs to test drive until I was fully satisfy with my decision on the 2018 Cherokee

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Seamless service. I bought a MOPAR backup camera part kit on Amazon and realized it was more than I wanted to do. None of the local shops could install it. Safford Jeep installed it as good as a factory job for a really good price.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2020

From booking my appointment to walking out of the dealership with my fixed jeep, I had amazing service. They stayed in contact with me the whole time. Made sure I was comfortable with what repairs needed to be made and the price. I won’t ever take my jeep anywhere else!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

Drove over 5 hours for my perfect vehicle! 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee. They had the best pricing by far!! The process was easy, they worked with me and had all my paperwork ready. I showed up, test drove, signed and was on my way. Easiest process ever! Brett Jones was amazing! Thank you Safford I’ll definitely be back in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Friendly staff service department provided excellent service. Kept me informed of the service being preformed. Waiting room was very clean. What really like was quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Having purchased dozens of vehicles, I’ve also worked in the dealership industry. I’ve purchased several vehicles from Safford of Fredericksburg and it’s always been an easy and valuable transaction. The sales staff doesn’t pressure the process, the inventory is solid and if one dealership doesn’t have what you want, they’ll get it from their other locations that do. I highly recommend Safford and more specifically, Jeff McCullum in the Jeep and Pre-Owned department.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

Wonderful service.Always buy my new vehicles from them. I am always pleased with staff and services.Great dealership. I love this place.I am always satisfied!Yes indeed!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Been using this service dept for 10 years. No problems honest work . 5 star.. keeps my vehicles on the road. Thank you Safford dodge Fredericksburg va

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

Your service was excellent you and your team were very friendly and professional. Repair was completed quickly and thoroughly explained. One of the cleanest and efficient work area I’ve seen.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Towed car to Safford Dodge on a Sunday, Monday was a holiday. I received a text message Tuesday morning that my car was being serviced. Once repairs were complete I paid via a web link. My car was ready by 11:15 am on Tuesday, excellent service!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Anthony at the Jeep dealership did a great job with getting me to the price I wanted to pay without a lot of back and forth. This was the best car buying experience I've had to date.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Awesome Greatgood good service and i highly recommend this dealership fir purchases and services Had a wonderful experience with picking out a car and excellent customer service and was very fast

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

Great job! Very courteous and professional. Got my car finished much faster than expected. The service department let me know all the work that needed taken care of and finished in about an hour instead of the 2 hrs we expected.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

It was a very clean establishment everyone was very nice and friendly staff was very informative was a great day for me to get the truck I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Was visiting from out of town and required emergency service on the weekend and was accommodated even though they had a full schedule. Joe was very accommodating, courteous and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

We were looking for a specific truck & found at Safford, 4 hours from our home. From initial contact on the phone too driving to the dealership to purchase truck, Stanley, Eanne & Hank made the whole process easy.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review